CEP800: Lesson Plan Reflection

This week in CEP800, we were to implement our lesson plan that we created and reflect on student learning, the technology used, and learning theories present. I created a phonics lesson plan based on my current phonics curriculum and incorporated QR code technology to enable my students to access instructional videos and games online to support their independent learning. After creating the lesson plan, I then had to teach it to students. I am on summer vacation, so I had to improvise. My co-workers two children agreed to help me out. They are ages 9 and 11, so they are not too much older than my intended audience of 6-7 year-old first graders. With very few modifications to my original lesson, it was a success and the technology incorporated made my lesson more meaningful and enjoyable. Please take a moment to read my full reflection  on my lesson below!

Jahn_Reflection

Leave a comment